Skip to main content

The Office of Multicultural Student Services


 

W E L C O M E  to  M S S

T R A N S I T I O N,  P E R S I S T E N C E,  A C H I E V E M E N T,   A N D   G R A D U A T I O N

 



 

M I S S I O N   S T A T E M E N T 

The Office of Multicultural Student Services (MSS) seeks to facilitate the best undergraduate experience for multicultural, first generation, and other underrepresented students through the provision of culturally relevant services to enhance their learning and development and foster their successful transition, adjustment, persistence, achievement, and graduation.

 


Student walking the aisle at Spring 2019 Graduation

Apply for Multicultural Graduation Celebration! Registration is now open until April 19, 2019!* 

When: Friday, May 3, 2019 at 6pm

Where: CUB Senior Ballroom

Click here to apply

Follow Updates on Facebook!

*We have limited spots available and will close the application once we reach maximum capacity. 


 

S T U D E NT    C E N T E R S 

 

AFRICAN-AMERICAN
STUDENT CENTER

Donna Arnold
Phone: 509-335-2626
Email: arnoldd@wsu.edu

 

 

ASIAN-AMERICAN
PACIFIC ISLANDER
STUDENT   CENTER

Stephen Bischoff, Ph.D
Email: bischoff@wsu.edu
Dominique Faga'autau
Email: dominique.fagaautau@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-1986 

 

 

CHICANX   LATINX
STUDENT CENTER 

Carlos J Salazar, Ph.D
Phone: 509-335-2617
Email: carlos.salazar@wsu.edu

 

 

NATIVE-AMERICAN
STUDENT CENTER

Faith Price
Phone: 509-335-5849
Email: faith.price@wsu.edu

 

 

ACADEMIC ENRICHMENT
STUDENT CENTER

Virginia Tavera-Delgado
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

 

 

SMART START
STUDENT   CENTER

Stephen Bischoff, Ph.D
Phone: 509-335-1986
Email: bischoff@wsu.edu

 


P R O G R A M S

 

MULTICULTURAL STUDENT
MENTORING PROGRAM

Virginia Tavera-Delgado
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

 

 

TEAM MENTORING PROGRAM 
Sandra Larios
Phone: 509-335-1063
Email: sandra.e.larios@wsu.edu

 

 

COMMUNITY RELATIONS  AND
OUTREACH 

Marcela C. Pattinson
Phone: 509-335-5965
Email: marcela.pattinson@wsu.edu

 

*

 

TRANSFER STUDENT AMBASSADOR PROGRAM
Virginia Tavera-Delgado
Phone: 509-335-5108
Email: vdelgado@wsu.edu

 

*


Spring 2019 Events

 

Community Potluck - March 8th

Student Recognition - April 17th

Spring 2019 Graduation - May 3rd

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. - Nelson Mandela


W H E R E   T O   F I N D   U S

Multicultural Student Services is located on the 4th Floor of the Compton Union Building (CUB)! 

Main Office: CUB 409
Phone: (509) 335-7852


 

National publication ranks WSU near the top in ‘adding value’ for students

"The transformative power of WSU is sometimes tough to encapsulate, but it lies at the heart of WSU’s land grant mission."